Blog posts

Learning from Sports Club of the Year Winners

14:45:25 08.10.2009 posted by admin at 14:45:25 08.10.2009
CCPR is the national alliance of governing and representative bodies of sport and recreation. CCPR's Sports Club of the Year awards recognise sports clubs which have made an outstanding contribution within their community in association with the Foundation for Sport and the Arts (FSA) and runningsports. The awards ceremony, held 5 May in Tower Hill, London, celebrated six finalists who all demonstrated exceptional commitment and dedication to making sports accessible and fun for all. The winners were awarded cash prizes between £1,000 and £6,000.

View profiles of the winners in the 4m 21s video

Discover what makes SCOTY award winners tick in the 9m 42s video below.

The 2010 CCPR SCOTY Awards will follow a similar format to other years, three third place prizes of £1000, two second place prizes of £3000 and one first place prize of £6000. The deadline for this year's applications is 19 February 2010.

BlinkList ( Blogmarks ( Co.mments ( del.icio.ous ( Digg ( Feed Me Links ( Folkd ( Furl ( Google Bookmarks ( Linkarena ( Ma.gnolia (http://Ma.gnolia) Mister Wong ( Newsvine ( OneView ( RawSugar ( reddit ( Squidoo ( Stumble Upon ( Technorati ( Webnews ( Yahoo My Web ( Yigg ( 
comments powered by Disqus